Thank you, Alexandria City School Board Members

en español (PDF) | አማርኛ (PDF) | بالعربية (PDF)

The Dec. 16 School Board meeting will be the final one for six Board members who have completed their terms serving on the Alexandria City School Board. We bid farewell to Board members Cindy M. Anderson, Ramee Gentry, Margaret Lorber, Veronica R. Nolan, Christopher A. Suarez and Heather Thornton. We want to thank them for their service and share a final photo of this School Board taken before the meeting by Assistant Director of Communications Gladis Bourdoune. School Board Chair Meagan L. Alderton and members Jacinta Greene and Dr. Michelle Reif will return as part of the next Board. We look forward to welcoming the new Board members in January 2022.